Ian Winget
 
December 31, 2017 | || Cocktail Recipes ||, Old Hollywood Ginn | Ian Winget

New Year's Day Ginn Fizz

NEW YEAR'S DAY GINN FIZZ

 

aka NVD Old Hollywood Ginn Fizz:

 

You may have noticed that we spend a lot of time discussing and writing recipes for Gin and other Fizzes. Well, what can we say other than we absolutley love them and thus we continuiously find new and interesting ways to make them. We hope you enjoy!

This easy-peasy recipe is perfect when you are entertaining and want to make a quick and easy version of the classic Ramos Fizz. Using a blender removes the pain of dry shaking leaving you and your guests with the great pleasure of Ginn Fizz CONSUMPTION.

This recipe is especially nice if you have imbibed a bit more than usual the night before. Please note: The NVD Booze Crew loves the craft of the traditional Ramos Fizz.

We also love this version as it is perfect for larger batches which are perfect and so convenient when you are entertaining on New Year's Day, Sunday Brunch, or Wednesday for breakfast ;-) Cheers!

 

 


Ingredients: 

Makes 1 batch = 4-8 Ginn Fizzes

6oz NVD Old Hollywood Ginn
4oz Organic Half and Half
2oz Organic egg whites from a carton
1.5oz Organic rich syrup (2:1 Sugar to water)
1 tsp Orange Blossom Water
1.25oz Organic fresh lime juice
1.25oz Organic fresh lemon juice
Ice

Garnish: Ground Nutmeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harware: Blender, measuring cups, teaspoon

Glassware: Cocktail Coupes or Champagne glasses (wine glasses are fine if you that's what you have)

Preparation:

Set out glassware.

Measure all ingredients out first. 

1. Fill blender half full with ice.

2. Add NVD OH Ginn, H&H, egg whites, rich syrup, orange blossom water and blend on high until there are no ice chunks left and all ingredients are incorporated  - 15 - 45 seconds depending on your blender.

3. Stop blender. Add lime and lemon juices. Blend again on high for 10 seconds.

4. Taste. Adjust ingredients to your taste (maybe add more Ginn, syrup, more citrus juices, or more orange blossom water) but don't stray too far. 

5. Immediatly fill glasses evenly and sprinkle with nutmeg and serve. 

Keep any remaining liquid in the fridge to top off your guest's glasses. 

 

Comments

best essay writing service's Gravatar
 
best essay writing service
@ Jan 30, 2018 at 10:29 PM
I think your post is very interesting and mostly, I keep looking for like this type of websites where I learn or get new concept. I am happy to visit on your site. Thanks to share it. I was more than happy to find this web site. I need to thank you for your moment due to this unbelievable read!! I definitely savored every bit of it and I have you book-marked to see new things in your web site.

Vincent's Gravatar
 
Vincent
@ Jan 30, 2018 at 11:27 PM
Replica Patek Philippe Watches http://www.evwatches.com/ They are just as described. Work well. It’s great! It has a lot of different pretty colors, and different brightness modes From the Watcheset reaction, many of my brothers and I like this watch as fashiowell. Good Entry Level Vacheron Constantin Replica from http://www.tmfwatches.info/. Gets the job done. Had a few fail but the price was right. Would order again. It is a very suitable luxury watch. Do not say virtual, the universal brand is too hard; you get what you pay for g shock replica Watches http://www.ywatches.com/. good g shock replica Watches for the price.. plus side came super fast; It has anti-magnetic inner shell and good configuration. Start with a cheap price. If he had to say "stories", Watches was a pure, articulate, historical flying watch, and we could tell the story of history. DHL shipping was fast an accurate. All 100 replica rolex Watches http://www.oh-dbx.com/ arrived in perfect condition and in the promised colors. cheap nixon watches http://www.wholesalensteeljewelry.com/manufacturer-91683-cheap-nixon-watches-for-men-usa-uk-sale

rien Tournereau's Gravatar
 
rien Tournereau
@ Jan 30, 2018 at 11:36 PM
allwatchbands is one of the watch brand has the most fans in the world, with rolex, the nations can be as a troika of luxury allwatchbands, and they are a watershed, and is at the top of tabulating the brand at the top of the world,.Replica FERRARI watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-ferrari-watches/ Replica ARMANI Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-armani-watches/ Replica Dior Copy Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-dior-copy-watches/ Replica CORUM Knockoff Watches Online Store http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-corum-knockoff-watches-online-store-59/ Replica Chopard Knockoff Watches outlet http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-chopard-knockoff-watches-outlet-89/ Replica CK Knock off watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/11-replica-ck-knock-off-watches-39/ Replica Burberry Copyed watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-burberry-copyed-watches-39/ Replica Breguet Copy Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-breguet-copy-watches-59/ Replica Technomarine watches Outlet Sale http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-technomarine/ Replica Richard Mille watches Sale http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-richard-mille/ Replcia Porsche Design watches Sale http://www.allwatchbands.net/replcia-porsche-design/ Replica Police watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-police-watches/ Replica Oris watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-oris/ they have high reputation in their respective groups, also have very good sales each year. allwatchbands is for the moment, a strong scientific and technological innovation ability of tabulating company, to launch new products every year is very large, over the years. allwatchbands is continuously improve product technology content, including the use of new materials, high magnetic technology, and more stringent certification system, and so on. Replica Nubeo Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-nubeo-watches/ Replica Movado watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-movado/ Replica jaeger-lecoultre watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-jaeger-lecoultre/ Replica Jacob Co Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-jacob-co/ Replica Hysek watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-hysek/ Replica Harry Winston watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-harry-winston/ Replica CK watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-ck-watches/ Replica Burberry Watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-burberry-watches/ Replica zenith copy watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-zenith/ Replica versace copy watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-versace/ Replica tudor watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-tudor/ Replica tonino lamborghini copy watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-tonino-lamborghini/ Replica Tissot knockoff watches http://www.allwatchbands.net/replica-tissot/

swaqny's Gravatar
 
swaqny
@ Feb 28, 2018 at 5:45 AM
الآن ستتمكن من التخلص من كافة الاعطال التي تعاني من وجودها في اجهزة تكييفات كاريير الكهربائية المتنوعة باقل الاسعار عند التواصل مع مراكزنا المعتمدة

swaqny's Gravatar
 
swaqny
@ Feb 28, 2018 at 7:03 AM
بادر الآن بالتواصل مع كبرى شركات الامن و الحراسة الموجودة في مصر حتى تتمكن من حماية اسرتك و ممتلكاتك باقل الاسعار http://www.guards-security.com

swaqny's Gravatar
 
swaqny
@ Mar 3, 2018 at 3:11 AM
تتميز خدمات تركيب الاحجار التي تقدمها شركة الاسطورة بانها تتم باستخدام احدث المعدات المتطورة التي تعتمد عليها شركتنا ذات الخبرة الكبيرة في مجال الاحجار

swaqny's Gravatar
 
swaqny
@ Mar 3, 2018 at 3:20 AM
نقدم لكم الآن عروض هائلة من شركة رواد التسوير على خدمات تركيب المظلات المصنوعة من اجود الخامات في المملكة العربية السعودية

Commenting has been turned off.
Recent Posts
Blog Categories
Menu